Our U18 team finish as runners up of the Nayagarh Cup 2019


The U18 team was one of the 8 participants of the Nayagarh Cup 2019 held in Nayagarh, Odisha. The other teams participating in the tournament were Site Sport Balangir, Chandney FC Kolkata, Sai hostel Cuttack, Kerala Electricity Board, Sangarsh Club Bhuwaneshwar, Sports Hostel Cuttack, Rail FC Kolkata.

The U18 team played the final against Kerala Electricity Board and lost the final by a narrow margin of 0-1. The team was in good form and showcased good skill and tempo throughout the tournament but unluckily couldn’t overcome the last obstacle.

Starting XI

Vishal Yadav (GK)

Kenedy Singh

Telem Saphaba

Sandip Mandi

Nayan Tamang

Chaitan Hansdah

Angelo Singh

Samarjeet Singh

Ravi Bahadur Rana


Nikhil Barla


Sudharshan Mahato

Phijam Singh


Khojam Beyong

Piyush Thakuri

There were two substitutions made in the match with Phijam Singh coming in for Angelo Singh in the 58th minute Meitei coming in for Lalrautmawia in the 70th minute.

Your Comments